

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

VOL-LIII Aizawl, Thursday 8.2.2024 Magha 19, S.E. 1945, Issue No. 87

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 12024/3/2023-SEC/VC/MADC/109, the 31st January, 2024. WHEREAS, pursuant to Notification No.B.12024/3/2023-SEC/VC/MADC/51-52, dt. 04.01.2024 issued by the State Election Commission, Mizoram under sub-rule (1) of Rule 3 and Rule 37 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 2014, By-Election to 1-Thiahra and 46-New Saikao Village Councils was held on 30th January, 2024 for the purpose of filling up of vacancies of seats within the said Village Councils;

WHEREAS, the results of the elections in respect of said Village Councils under Mara Autonomous District Council has been declared by the Returning Officers concerned; and

NOW, THEREFORE, as provided under sub-rule (3) of Rule 77 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 2014, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the Members elected in respect of the said Village Council Constituencies under Mara Autonomous District Council along with their party affiliations as shown below:

No. & Name of Village Council	Name of Elected Candidates	Party affiliation
1 – Thiahra	1 Palala	MNF
46 - New Saikao	1 J. Salem Beirona	BJP

Laima Chozah, State Election Commissioner, Mizoram.